Orange Sky Golden Harvest Entertainment (Holdings) Limited (“OSGH”, or the “Group”) is world’s premier Chinese language film entertainment company primarily engages in film production, financing, distribution and exhibition. Unitl now, the Group operates 106 multiplexes with collectively 772 screens across Mainland China, Hong Kong, Taiwan and Singapore and is a leading distributor in its operating territories.

Previously known as “Golden Harvest”, the legendary Asian filmmaker was co-founded by Mr. Raymond Chow, Mr. Leonard Ho Koon-cheung and Mr. Leung Fung in 1970 and has been listing on the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong (HKSE: 1132) since 1994. Mr. Wu Kebo became the Group’s single largest shareholder through Orange Sky Entertainment Group (International) Holding Company Limited in 2007. The Group was renamed as "Orange Sky Golden Harvest” with effective from August 2009.

Since inception, the Group has produced and financed over 600 movies and has led the wave of almost all the film genres and trends. From lavish, big-budgeted epics to smaller art-house fare, the Group has been part of life for generations in Asia. The “Golden Harvest” brand has been synonyms with quality films, best known for Bruce Lee and Jackie Chan films. Internationally-renowned directors such as John Woo, Tsui Hark, Stanley Tong, Sammo Hung as well as actors such as Chow Yun-fat and Michelle Yeoh have, at one time or another, been the Group’s talent assets.

The Group played a major role as the first Chinese film producer successfully entering Hollywood with staying power. It has also been exceptionally successful as an independent producer in Hollywood, and its English language productions include various mega blockbusters. More importantly, the present interest in Hong Kong films – in particular the action genre – in the West today was nurtured on many of the hits produced by the Group.

OSGH plays an important role in distribution of Chinese language movies in the region, and has also been actively acquiring distribution rights of quality international films for regional distribution. To date, OSGH owns a movie library with more than 140 films for distribution.

In 1977, the Group opened its first cinema in Hong Kong. Since then, the Group has committed to bringing the best theatrical experiences to audiences. The Group was the first to revolutionize the cinema industry in Singapore as a pioneer and a trailblazer of the Multiplex concept with the opening of the country's first 10-screen multiplex in 1992. Its Vie Show Cinemas Taipei Hsin Yi has been Taipei’s landmark of entertainment since its 1998 opening, and is Taiwan's first mall specifically designed for screening. In 2009, the Group was the first to open a fully digital multiplex in Hong Kong. Today OSGH not only owns a cinema circuit that transcends geographical boundaries, and is the largest theatrical exhibitor in Shenzhen, Taiwan and Singapore, a reward to its three decades of persistent commitment to the theatrical exhibition industry.

 

As one of the most influential film entertainment company in Asia, OSGH's services cover theatrical exhibition, film distribution, film producing and financing in Hong Kong, Mainland China, Singapore and Taiwan.

  Top

橙天嘉禾娱乐 (集团) 有限公司 (简称“橙天嘉禾”或“集团”) 集电影制作、融资、发行及影院营运于一身,是全球最具影响力的华语电影娱乐集团之一,目前于香港、台湾及新加坡经营30家影院共241块银幕,并为当地主要电影发行商之一。

集团前称嘉禾,于1970年由亚洲电影大亨邹文怀先生、何冠昌先生及梁风先生共同创立,于1994年在香港联合交易所上市(HKSE:1132)。2007年伍克波先生透过橙天娱乐集团 (国际) 控股有限公司成为嘉禾第一大股东。2009年8月,集团易名橙天嘉禾。

集团自创立以来,制作及投资超过600多部电影,领导电影潮流数十年,由巨资制作到优质小品,都成为了几代人成长中生活的一部分。“嘉禾”品牌等同优质电影,以李小龙及成龙电影最为人津津乐道。集团旗下巨星云集,如国际著名的导演吴宇森、徐克、唐季礼、洪金宝及巨星周润发、杨紫琼等均先后与集团合作,创下佳绩。

集团是首家成功进军荷里活、闯出名堂的华语电影制作公司,于业界举足轻重。集团以独立制片商身份所制作的英语大片,亦于荷里活取得空前的成功;更重要的是,现时西方对香港电影尤其是武打电影的兴趣,皆源自本集团制作的多部电影。

橙天嘉禾于香港华语片发行市场占有重要席位。集团亦积极购买优质的独立影片版权于亚洲区域发行。现时,橙天嘉禾拥有约140套片库。

自1977年于香港开设首家电影院开始,集团一直致力为观众提供最佳影院体验。1992年集团为新加坡影院行业带来革命性的改变,在该地开设亚洲首个10个影厅的多厅影城。集团旗下台北信义威秀影城是台湾第一座专门为放映电影而量身打造的建筑设计,自1998年开业后,一直是台北的娱乐地标。2009年集团在香港开设首个全数码影院。经过三十多年努力不懈,橙天嘉禾现已不单拥有跨地区的院线,更成为台湾及新加坡最大的影院营运商,向各地观众展现梦工场的魅力。
 

 

作为亚洲最具影响力的华语电影娱乐集团之一,橙天嘉禾于香港、新加坡及台湾的业务集影院营运、电影发行、制作及融资于一身。

  返回